Massachusetts Plate

When I moved from Nashville to Boston in 2009, I finally had to trade in my California license plates.  I kept the California plates.  Maybe I was supposed to send them back?  A year later I moved to New York and sold my car and added the Massachusetts plates to the California ones.  They sit in a pile of my old driving refuse – random small maps, big driving atlases, a converter that connects your ipod through a radio signal.  That thing only worked sort of well.  I’m not really sure what to do with these license plates.  I can’t bring myself to throw them away but I also don’t care quite enough to turn them into bird feeders or mailboxes or other such function conversions that some people seem to take on.  Maybe it is just a matter of time.

— hand delivered in NYC

Exchange Story

Leave a Reply

