Route 69 Shot Glass

I acquired this shot glass while on my first tour with the University of British Columbia rowing team, which I joined on a whim during my 4th year of university. Anyhow, the tour was in Victoria and my good friend Flynegan and I had decided we were going to undertake a reasonable amount of partying that should accompany such an auspicious occasion. While touring a Dollar Store for no particular reason, we noticed some amusing shot glasses for 50 cents per piece, and decided immediately to purchase them.

The Route 69 shot glass has served me well over the years. From birthdays to sporting events, holidays and random shenanigans, many an ounce of liquor has been swigged gleefully from this delightful vessel.

— hand delivered in NYC via Canada

Comments

  1. I think this glass is very personal, used for drinking water, or drinking beer, very good.

Leave a Reply

